Mobile applications.

It was 2 o’ clock at night. Everyone in the house was sound asleep. Max slept soundly but today he was murmuring a lot in his sleep.

“I hope he shuts up, I hate people who talk a lot #LetUsRest”. Someone noticed this remark and replied with a sly one “ It would be great if you shut those tweets of yours, I understand that you have been given the liberty of those extra words, I wish you never had it, you’ll steal my show now” The accusations made by Facebook took Twitter aback.

“Calm down buddies, how about you tell me the best thing you did today and I can post it, don’t worry people will just see it for the next 24 hours”

“SHUT UP” shouted Facebook and Twitter slamming down Snapchat at once.

“Guys, what are all these commotions for? Don’t you know how tired I’m? Apparently, Max has hired me to your job” Instagram pointed a finger at Twitter “and yours too” he said pointing at Facebook. “By the way, you too have stories now, right?” Facebook nodded with happiness. “We are story buddies!!” Facebook said excitedly doing the lame cool guy handshake.

“Guys, guys, guys, there’s this new video up where Eminem has literally dissed some random guy with a kill shot, Care to watch?” Every other person in the room hurried towards YouTube. After watching the video everyone agreed on sharing it. “Only if Max allows us to do so” Instagram sighed. “That guy, WhatsApp takes away all the credit when it comes to talking with people and Max no longer uses my buddy messenger” Facebook complained.

“Recently, I have been falling short of space due to some new guy named Quora,” Facebook complained. “Who’s this? never heard of it!” Instagram said. “He is someone who stands against me to give answers to all the questions” This time Google Chrome replied with a deep hollow voice. “Don’t worry he cannot date girls there, he’ll eventually come to us”, Snapchat said with utmost assurance. “ I’m afraid he can,” Chrome said looking into his book.

Before anyone could say anything. A beep stopped them and with the battery being dead they went to sleep just like Max.

Leave a comment